Start Planning
Spain

Spain Public Holidays 2018

This page contains a national calendar of all 2018 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your autonomous community’s calendar.

Date Day Holiday Autonomous Communities
1 Jan Mon New Year's Day National
6 Jan Sat Epiphany National
28 Feb Wed Andalusia Regional Holiday Andalusia
1 Mar Thu Balearic Islands Regional Holiday Balearic Islands
19 Mar Mon St Joseph's Day Murcia & Valencia
29 Mar Thu Maundy Thursday National except Cantabria,
Catalonia & Valencia
30 Mar Fri Good Friday National
2 Apr Mon Easter Monday Balearic Islands, Basque
Country, Catalonia, Navarre
& Valencia
23 Apr Mon Aragon Regional Holiday Aragon
23 Apr Mon Castile and León Regional Holiday Castile and Leon
1 May Tue Labour Day National
2 May Wed Madrid Regional Holiday Madrid
15 May Tue San Isidro * Madrid
17 May Thu Galician Literature Day Galicia
30 May Wed Canary Islands Regional Holiday Canary Islands
31 May Thu Castile-La Mancha Regional Holiday Castile-La Mancha
31 May Thu Corpus Christi Castile-La Mancha
9 Jun Sat La Rioja Regional Holiday La Rioja
9 Jun Sat Murcia Regional Holiday Murcia
13 Jun Wed San Antonio Ceuta
25 Jul Wed National Day of Galicia Galicia
28 Jul Sat Day of the Institutions Cantabria
6 Aug Mon Our Lady of Africa Ceuta
15 Aug Wed Assumption of Mary National
22 Aug Wed Eid al-Adha Ceuta & Melilla
8 Sep Sat Asturias Regional Holiday Asturias
8 Sep Sat Extremadura Regional Holiday Extremadura
8 Sep Sat Our Lady of Victories Melilla
11 Sep Tue National Day of Catalonia Catalonia
15 Sep Sat Cantabria Regional Holiday Cantabria
17 Sep Mon Day of Melilla Melilla
9 Oct Tue Valencian Regional Holiday Valencia
12 Oct Fri Fiesta Nacional de España National
1 Nov Thu All Saints' Day National
9 Nov Fri Virgin of Almudena * Madrid
3 Dec Mon Navarre Regional Holiday Navarre
6 Dec Thu Constitution Day National
8 Dec Sat Immaculate Conception National except Canary
Islands
25 Dec Tue Christmas Day National
26 Dec Wed St Stephen's Day Catalonia

Note:
— San Isidro and Virgin of Almudena are observed in the municipality of Madrid only.

Choose your autonomous community

Andalusia Extremadura
Aragon Galicia
Asturias La Rioja
Balearic Islands Madrid
Basque Country Melilla
Canary Islands Murcia
Cantabria Navarre
Castile and León Valencia
Castile-La Mancha
Catalonia
Ceuta